(Getty Images) https://images.daznservices.com/di/library/sporting_news/96/da/lionel-messi-2021-ballon-dor-november-29-2021_1ud7x2ogd88ra1huq7afz5w84l.jpg?t=1912858381&w=500&quality=80

Argentina and Paris Saint-Germain forward Lionel Messi menang the 2021 Ballon d"Or, his record-extending seventh Player the the tahun award in his job (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2015 and 2019). He beat out Bayern Munich and Poland depan Robert Lewandowski, that was the other top contender for this year"s honor. The last points margin to be tight: 613-580.

Anda sedang menonton: Ballon d or 2020 winner

Messi dimenangkannya the terakhir Ballon d"Or award presented in 2019. The 2020 edition was cancelled as result of the COVID-19 pandemic, but Lewandowski was widely dipercaya to it is in the likely winner sebelum it to be controversially scratched.

FC Barcelona star attacking midfielder Alexia Putellas saya menang the women"s Ballon d"Or award, PSG goalkeeper Gigi Donnarumma was voted the finest men"s goalkeeper in the world, and lainnya Barcelona player, 19-year-old Pedri, was named the best men"s Under-21 player in the world.

MORE: Ronaldo responds to France Football tajuk rencana for comments

Robert Lewandowski was called the inaugural Striker that the year as the top scorer because that both club and also country, kapan European champion Chelsea FC aku mengambilnya home the society of the tahun with the paling candidates because that the men"s Ballon d"Or award (tied with manchester City at lima players). The Blues" women"s team juga won England"s WSL and made the last of the uefa Champions League.

Media roughly the world voted for 3 of the awards — the men"s and women"s Ballon d"Or and the yashin Trophy for best goalkeeper — and 32 former Ballon d"Or winners voted on the best young men"s player. Two brand-new awards, Striker the the year and society of the Year, dulu introduced for the first time by France Football, the perancis sports monthly which has run the Ballon d"Or awards darimana 1956.

2021 Ballon d"Or last results — Men

RankNamePointsPositionClubNational Team
1.Lionel Messi613FWPSGArgentina
2.Robert Lewandowski580FWBayern MunichPoland
4.Karim Benzema239FWReal MadridFrance
5.N"Golo Kante186MFChelseaFrance
6.Cristiano Ronaldo178FWManchester UnitedPortugal
7.Mohamed Salah121FWLiverpoolEgypt
8.Kevin De Bruyne73MFManchester CityBelgium
9.Kylian Mbappe58FWPSGFrance
10.Gianluigi Donnarumma36GKPSGItaly
11.Erling Haaland33FWBorussia DortmundNorway
12.Romelu Lukaku26FWChelseaBelgium
13.Giorgio Chiellini26DFJuventusItaly
14.Leonardo Bonucci18DFJuventusItaly
15.Raheem Sterling 10FWManchester CityEngland
17.Luis Suarez8FWAtletico MadridUruguay
18.Simon Kjaer8DFAC MilanDenmark
19.Mason Mount7MFChelseaEngland
20.Riyad Mahrez7FWManchester CityAlgeria
t-21.Bruno Fernandes6MFManchester UnitedPortugal
t-21.Lautaro Martinez 6FWInter MilanArgentina
23.Harry Kane4FWTottenham HotspurEngland
24.Pedri3MFFC BarcelonaSpain
25.Phil Foden2FWManchester CityEngland
t-26.Nicolo Barella1MFInter MilanItaly
t-26.Ruben Dias1DFManchester CityPortugal
t-26.Gerard Moreno 1FWVillarrealSpain
t-29.Cesar Azpilicueta0DFChelseaSpain
t-29.Luka Modric0MFReal MadridCroatia

2021 Ballon d"Or last results — Women

RankNamePointsPositionClubNational Team
1.Alexia Putellas186MFFC BarcelonaSpain
2.Jennifer Hermoso84FWFC BarcelonaSpain
3.Sam Kerr46FWChelseaAustralia
4.Vivianne Miedema46FWArsenalNetherlands
5.Lieke Martens40MFFC BarcelonaNetherlands
6.Christine Sinclair 36FWPortland ThornsCanada
7.Pernille Harder33FWChelseaDenmark
8.Ashley Lawrence26DFPSGCanada
9.Jessie Fleming25MFChelseaCanada
10.Fran Kirby22FWChelseaEngland
11.Magdalena Eriksson20DFChelseaSweden
12.Christiane Endler19GKOlympique LyonChile
13.Stina Blackstenius10FWBK HackenSweden
14.Samantha Mewis8MFNC CourageUSA
15.Irene Paredes8DFFC BarcelonaSpain
16.Ellen White4FWManchester CityEngland
17.Kadidiatou Diani3FWPSGFrance
18.Marie-Antoinette Katoto3FWPSGFrance
19.Sandra Panos3GKFC BarcelonaSpain
20.Wendie Renard2DFOlympique LyonFrance

2021 Kopa Trophy final results (Best U21 player)

RankNamePointsPositionClubNational Team
1.Pedri89MFFC BarcelonaSpain
2.Jude Bellingham39MFBorussia DortmundEngland
3.Jamal Musiala38MFBayern MunichGermany
4.Nuno Mendes23DFPSGPortugal
5.Mason Greenwood15FWManchester UnitedEngland
6.Bukayo Saka8FWArsenalEngland
7.Florian Wirtz8MFBayer LeverkusenGermany
8.Ryan Gravenberch3MFAjaxNetherlands
9.Jeremy Doku1FWRennesBelgium
10.Giovanni Reyna1MFBorussia DortmundUSA

2021 yashin Trophy final results

RankNamePositionClubNational Team
1.Gianluigi DonnarummaGKPSGItaly
2.Edouard MendyGKChelseaSenegal
3.Jan OblakGKAtletico MadridSlovenia
4.EdersonGKManchester CityBrazil
5.Manuel NeuerGK Bayern MunichGermany
6.Emiliano MartínezGKAston VillaArgentina
7.Kasper SchmeichelGKLeicester CityDenmark
8.Thibaut CourtoisGKReal MadridBelgium
9.Keylor NavasGKPSGCosta Rica

Lihat lainnya: Cara Membuat Daftar Isi Pada Microsoft Word Serta Google, Menyisipkan Daftar Isi

Samir HandanovicGKInter MilanSlovenia

Ballon d"Or awards — live updates

All waktu ET

4:07 p.m.:  lock lit up the Eiffel Tower for Messi. After 7 Ballon d"Or awards, why not? His confront was projected ~ above the palais de Chaillot.